Tasty Madness

Doritos vs Doritos Collisions Zesty Taco & Chipotle Ranch

Posted on: March 4, 2008

 Doritos Collisions Zesty Taco & Chipotle Ranch      VS     Smokin' Cheddar BBQ

By Jordan Thompson
WE MOVED TO THE NEW TASTYMADNESS.COM
The other day I walked into the grocery store to find that Doritos thought it would be a good idea to take two chips and stick them in one single bag and call them Doritos Collisions!  Now I am a very opened minded person, and I figured the creative Potato Chip Geniuses over at Frito Lay should know what the hell they were doing.  I mean how hard is there job really?  There one job is to make flavor induced carbs that make us all hate ourselves after we eat the whole bag!  So me being the easy sell consumer I am I figured I would give these things a try.

So I decided to compare the Doritos Collisions Zesty Taco & Chipotle Ranch to Smokin’ Cheddar BBQ (My Favorite)…..  When you pop the bag open on Doritos Collisions the smell of Taco powder hits your nose like a snowball to the face!  The Zesty Taco Chips from first bite get you hooked, but the Chipotle Ranch are like a prom date you thinks is going to go all the way, but never lets you get past second base.  It seems from my observations that they only filled up a quarter of the bag with the chip you really wanted to eat in this case it was the Zesty Taco.  With the Doritos Smokin’ Cheddar BBQ I am satisfied all the way through until the bag is gone!  Never do I waiver away from having the bag leave my hands until I have the bag hung over my head watching the last crumbs tumble down the bag into my mouth.  There is nothing like a great Potato Chip addiction, but I think it’s best to keep the Meats and Condiments separated when it comes to the Doritos Collision Zesty Taco & Chipotle Ranch.  Sorry Doritos, but in my opinion stick to creating more one flavored potato chip variations.

2 Responses to "Doritos vs Doritos Collisions Zesty Taco & Chipotle Ranch"

I agree with you about the chipotle ranch. I think they are sitting in the corner of the kitchen collecting dust. The zesty taco weren’t bad but you cannot compare anything to the smokin chedder bbq. I think comparing these two chips is like comparing the red sox to the diamondbacks. No contest at all!

Zesty is my thing, but I fell in love with the BBQ after my bag was snatch from me by C.H.i.P.S

Leave a Reply

Categories

